The Mall Group's chairwoman Supaluck Umpujh to be inducted into World Retail Congress Hall of Fame

news March 2024 Yahoo!

What: The World Retail Congress announced the induction of Jean-Paul Agon, Jay Schottenstein, and Supaluck Umpujh into its Hall of Fame. These leaders represent the pinnacle of success in the retail industry, from beauty and fashion to large-scale retail operations.

Why it is important: The induction into the World Retail Congress Hall of Fame is a significant acknowledgement of extraordinary leadership and innovation within the retail sector. Recognizing individuals like Agon, Schottenstein, and Umpujh highlights their contributions to adapting and thriving in a rapidly evolving marketplace. It also serves as an inspiration for future retail leaders to innovate and lead with resilience and agility.

Jean-Paul Agon of L’Oréal, Jay Schottenstein of American Eagle Outfitters, and Supaluck Umpujh of The Mall Group are set to be honoured at a ceremony on April 15 for their outstanding contributions to the retail industry. Each has demonstrated exceptional leadership, foresight, and an ability to navigate challenges, positioning their companies for success in a competitive landscape. Their induction is a testament to their impactful careers and the legacy they continue to build within retail. The honour places them among other prestigious Hall of Fame members, celebrating their achievements and dedication to the industry.

IADS user
Forgot password?

New user? Activate your IADS account